Ever had one of those days where you don't really get a lot done, but you seem to have been super busy all day? That describes my Saturday. Waited up late last night for Christina to get in from the Patriot's football game. Her first time driving out of Rhode Island without an adult, so it doesn't surprise me that she got lost coming home. She took a wrong turn and ended up in North Providence. By the time she walked in the door, it was nearly 3:15!!! I was worried sick about her. Never bothered to call home and let us know she was lost. I'm struggling with her wanting her Independence and me wanting to hold on. I have one year left with her under my wing before she leaves for college. I want this year, her senior year, to be the best. So after sleeping in a little, got up, showered and watched a few of my favorite Saturday shows...On AETV, Big Spender followed by 2 episodes of Find and Design-my guilty pleasures.
Matt put some boxes in storage then bought me a new Armoire for all my scrapbooking things. They are taking over the house...I helped him put the beast together and before we knew it, it was almost 9. Matt is a very early riser, so by 8ish, he's ready for bed. Sore back, sore legs, muscle spasms everywhere. I'm sure I'll be super sore in the morning. It felt like a day of getting nothing done. I seemed to be busy though. Who knows!!! Maybe tomorrow I'll get more done. Christina is catering tonight, so I'm up waiting for her to get in. It could be a late night, it's a wedding. Glad she keeps busy...I hope to find time to clean out my scrap supplies tomorrow and put them in my new storage unit...The Big Beast!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment